About Us

  • 1958

    Fire Science and Technology Research Division established by Fire Department of MPS (Ministry of Public Security), then developed into Sichuan Fire Research Institute of MPS.

  • 1963

    Sichuan Fire Science Research Institute of MPS officially established with the approval from State Science and Technology Commission of China.

  • 1965

    Moved from Beijing to Yongchuan County, Sichuan Province (today's Yongchuan District, Chongqing).

  • 1966

    Moved to Guanxian County, Sichuan Province (today's Dujiangyan City, Sichuan Province).

  • 1972

    Renamed as ‘Sichuan Fire Science Research Institute of MPS’.

  • 2002

    Renamed as ‘Sichuan Fire Research Institute of MPS’.

  • 2011

    Moved to Chengdu City.

  • 2018

    Renamed as ‘Sichuan Fire Science and Technology Research Institute of MEM’.